So this tag is to tell a story of you and a boyfriend, girlfriend, best friend, pet or anyone else you can think of! I'd like to know how you met, their 3 top likes, 3 top dislikes and your favourite thing about that person, AND your lease favourite thing about them
So here is mine.
This is Richard... also known to me as Ichie, pet, babe and loads of other silly names
Richard and I worked together in a local cinema about 9 years ago, without really knowing each other that well as he's super quiet... and i'm well... not. Ironically it wasn't until I got a full time job somewhere else that we actually sort of kept in touch and started hanging out when we'd spare time. this gradually just kind of became a relationship as we realised we loved being together and as more than friends.
I'm not once of these people that has a set date for the day we became an item, All I know is we saw Muse in November 2004 for my birthday and at the end of it I realised that was probably our first real date!
So we've been together 8 years now, know pretty much everything about each other, he's my best friend and vice versa, and i'm very lucky to have him in my life, and this August he asked me to marry him; cue lots of excitement as we start looking for homes! Yay
Richard loves healthy foods like Salads and fish, he buys pretty much any martial art film he can... especially if Donnie Yen is in it and he loves drinking Tea
He hates his job, having the cold, and wearing jeans... even though he looks soooo good in them!!
My favourite thing about Richard is his caring nature. He doesn't lick up to people or pretend not to like them if he doesn't but he is a genuinely caring person who treats me like a princess, and looks out for those he cares about.
My least favourite thing about him is hes a total hypochondriach, and as someone who was a huge one of these when I was younger I can categorically say... he is ten times worse. for example, we both have the cold... but his is flu!, like real bad flu (it's not!)
My favourite thing about Richard is his caring nature. He doesn't lick up to people or pretend not to like them if he doesn't but he is a genuinely caring person who treats me like a princess, and looks out for those he cares about.
My least favourite thing about him is hes a total hypochondriach, and as someone who was a huge one of these when I was younger I can categorically say... he is ten times worse. for example, we both have the cold... but his is flu!, like real bad flu (it's not!)
so... TAG you're it!
I want to hear all your stories, no matter how slushy/weird or long. Link me back so I know you have done one and I shall be sure to read.
I tag everyone that is reading this right now. That means YOU! :)
I got this Tag Idea from sprinkle of glitters blog.. so here is a link to her version
sprinkleofglitter's TAG

No comments:
Post a Comment
thanks for your comment